Updated White Paper — Real-time odor monitoring reducing cost at biosolid composting plant

Updated White Paper — Real-time odor monitoring reducing cost at biosolid composting plant

Imagen-3-Slider

Find out about the updated version of the white paper Real-time odor monitoring platform used to reduce operating cost at biosolid composting plant


Due to the variety of organic waste materials processed by composting facilities, odors may become problems. When odors reach the surrounding community of a facility, it can create nuisance for the residents, affect their quality of life, and potentially infringe local regulations. The weather conditions and the variations in the compost composition may also drastically change the odor emissions.

To reduce its impact on its community, one of Europe’s largest composting sites chose the OdoWatch Platform from Odotech to monitor odor emissions in real time. After two (2) years, the site managed to reduce its odor emissions by nearly seventy-five percent (75%) thanks to the continuous improvements of its composting process made possible by OdoWatch.

The white paper "Real-time odor monitoring platform used to reduce operating cost at biosolid composting plant" describes how composting site operators can work with detailed data about their odor sources and extent of their emissions to reduce their odor impact on communities.

Odotech is releasing today an updated version of this white paper to help managers, operators, consultants and regulators understand how a real-time monitoring platform can help in optimizing site operations and reduce odor impacts.

Take a look at the white paper "Real-time odor monitoring platform used to reduce operating cost at biosolid composting plant"


About Odotech
Odotech is an environmental technology company specializing in monitoring odors, gas pollutants and dust. The company provides a full range of services and solutions for proactive management of environmental problems encountered by industry and municipal services. Headquartered in Canada, Odotech has offices in Santiago, Chile and Lyon, France.


For further information, please contact Odotech by calling +1.514.340.5250, ext.706 (North America), +33 4 26 68 51 56 (Europe), +56.22.47.95.31 (South America) or by email at info@odotech.com
Guy Laliberte
Guy Laliberte
Guy Laliberté has more than 20 years of experience in high technology and is well recognized for his vision in product innovation. As Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of Odotech, he is involved in all aspects of the company including research and development. His involvement in odour science and air quality at the international level has given him an in-depth understanding of those two fields.

Comments are closed.

Mise à jour du dossier technique — Real-time odor monitoring reducing cost at biosolid composting plant

Mise à jour du dossier technique — Real-time odor monitoring reducing cost at biosolid composting plant

Imagen-3-Slider

Mise à jour du dossier technique: “Real-time odor monitoring platform used to reduce operating cost at biosolid composting plant”


En raison de la variété de déchets organiques traités par les installations de compostage, les odeurs posent souvent problèmes. Lorsque ces odeurs atteignent la communauté voisine d'une installation, leur concentration peut créer des nuisances pour les résidents, affecter leur qualité de vie et ne pas respecter la réglementation locale. Les conditions météorologiques et les variations de la composition du compost peuvent aussi changer radicalement les émissions olfactives.

Afin de réduire son impact sur la communauté, l'un des plus grands sites de compostage d'Europe a choisi la plateforme OdoWatch d'Odotech pour surveiller en temps réel ses émissions d'odeurs. Après deux (2) ans, ce site a réussi à réduire ses émissions olfactives de près de 75% grâce à l'amélioration continue de ses processus opérationnels rendu possible grâce à OdoWatch.

Le dossier technique “Real-time odor monitoring platform used to reduce operating cost at biosolid composting plant” présente comment les opérateurs de sites de compostage peuvent travailler avec des données détaillées sur leurs sources d'odeurs et leurs niveau d’émission pour réduire leur impact sur leur communauté.

Odotech publie aujourd'hui une version mise à jour de ce dossier technique pour aider les gestionnaires, les opérateurs, les consultants et les organismes de réglementation à comprendre comment une plateforme de surveillance en temps réel peut aider à optimiser les opérations d’un site de compostage et aider dans la réduction de son impact olfactif.

Découvrez le dossier technique: “Real-time odor monitoring platform used to reduce operating cost at biosolid composting plant” (en anglais seulement)


À propos d'Odotech
Odotech est une société de technologie environnementale qui se spécialise dans le suivi et la gestion des odeurs, des polluants gazeux et des poussières. L’entreprise offre une gamme complète de services et de solutions technologiques (OdoWatch) permettant une gestion proactive des problématiques environnementales rencontrées par les industriels et les services publics. L'innovation est au cœur de la réalité quotidienne d'Odotech qui multiplie les efforts pour conserver son leadership et maintenir son avance technologique.


Pour plus d'information sur les services, l'expertise et les solutions d'Odotech, veuillez communiquer au +1.514.340.5250, ext.706 (Amérique du nord), +33 4 26 68 51 56 (Europe), +56.22.47.95.31 (Amérique du sud) ou par courrier électronique à info@odotech.com

Comments are closed.