OdoWatch to tackle odours at United Utilities’s Davyhulme

OdoWatch to tackle odours at United Utilities’s Davyhulme

odotech, odowatch, davyhulme, united utilities, united kingdom, uk, odour

OdoWatch used for odour monitoring at United Utilities's Davyhulme site

A team of graduate engineers at United Utilities has installed an innovative system to tackle odours at Davyhulme wastewater treatment works.

The OdoWatch Platform will help engineers at the site to reduce the chance of smells escaping from the treatment process. It is the first time the OdoWatch platform has been installed in the North West region and it will help the water company be a better neighbour to residents living in the Urmston and Davyhulme areas in the United Kingdom.

The Odowatch platform works by constantly “sniffing” the different parts of the treatment process and giving an early warning if odours start to develop. Engineers can then take early action, reducing the chance of smells becoming noticeable off site.

The platform also uses live weather data to build up a picture of how factors like temperature and wind speed could affect the odours.


For more information, please visit the WWT web site : Water & Wastewater Treatment

Odotech is an environmental technology company specializing in the monitoring and management of odours, gaseous contaminants and dust. The company offers a full range of services and technological solutions (OdoWatch) for a proactive management of environmental issues encountered by industrial and municipal services. Innovation is at the heart of Odotech's everyday reality and it is multiplying efforts to maintain its technological leadership.
Guy Laliberte
Guy Laliberte
Guy Laliberté has more than 20 years of experience in high technology and is well recognized for his vision in product innovation. As Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of Odotech, he is involved in all aspects of the company including research and development. His involvement in odour science and air quality at the international level has given him an in-depth understanding of those two fields.

Comments are closed.

OdoWatch est utilisé sur le site de Davyhulme de United Utilities pour le suivi en continu des odeurs

OdoWatch est utilisé sur le site de Davyhulme de United Utilities pour le suivi en continu des odeurs

odotech, odowatch, davyhulme, united utilities, united kingdom, uk, odeur

OdoWatch est utilisé sur le site de Davyhulme de United Utilities pour le suivi en continu des odeurs

Une équipe d'ingénieurs de United Utilities a installée la plateforme OdoWatch pour lutter contre les odeurs à la station de traitement des eaux usées de Davyhulme au Royaume-Uni.

La plateforme OdoWatch aidera les ingénieurs sur le site à réduire les risques d'odeurs s'échappant du processus de traitement. C'est la première fois que la plateforme Odowatch est installé dans la région du Nord-Ouest et elle permettra à United Utilities d'être un meilleur citoyen corporatif et un meilleur voisin pour les résidents des régions d'Urmston et de Davyhulme au Royaume-Uni.

Le système Odowatch fonctionne en continu pour "renifler" les différentes sections du processus de traitement et de donner une alerte lorsque les odeurs commencent à se développer. Les ingénieurs peuvent ainsi prendre rapidement des actions, ce qui réduit le risque que les odeurs ne deviennent perceptibles hors site.

La plateforme OdoWatch utilise les données météorologiques en temps-réel pour construire une image de la façon dont des facteurs tels que la vitesse du vent et la température influencent les émissions d'odeurs.


Pour plus d'information, consulter la nouvelle sur le site web de WWT : Water & Wastewater Treatment

Odotech est une société de technologie environnementale qui se spécialise dans le suivi et la gestion des odeurs, des contaminants gazeux et des poussières. L’entreprise offre une gamme complète de services et de solutions technologiques (OdoWatch) permettant une gestion proactive des problématiques environnementales rencontrées par les industriels et les services publics. L'innovation est au cœur de la réalité quotidienne d'Odotech qui multiplie les efforts pour conserver son leadership et maintenir son avance technologique.
Guy Laliberte
Guy Laliberte
Guy Laliberté has more than 20 years of experience in high technology and is well recognized for his vision in product innovation. As Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of Odotech, he is involved in all aspects of the company including research and development. His involvement in odour science and air quality at the international level has given him an in-depth understanding of those two fields.

Comments are closed.